Posted by: Jo | March 21, 2010

GACKT – Otoko Matsuri 2010.03.21

Below is the setlist from the live:

ZAN
Dybbuk
Nine Spiral
Speed Master
Lu:Na
Kimi ga Matteiru Kara
Mind Forest
White Eyes
Justified
JESUS
FLOWER
Kagerou
Uncontrol

It seems that YFC will also be going on a summer tour! And this time the tour is open to both men and women (though it’s fanclub only n.n; )
Thanks to xrytalmad for the info and pics!
YFC Tour and Otoko Matsuri Pics

Also, this is probably the most logical reason why the band is named YELLOW FRIED CHICKENs (if there was any sense involved to begin with). Thanks to excused_early!
Let’s honor the Colonel

And here’s a report from ashura-oh. Now, she wasn’t inside the venue (of course) but outside was just as exciting ;]
Otoko Maturi: Outside Report!

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations. If you’ve done so already, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. Thank you for the news. It’s strange that concert Otoko Matsuri was only for men. I thought about it and I have no idea, why did he do it no allowed for women. (Sorry for my English, I’m not English speaking :-)), but I can read and understand quite good :-).

    • Miriel: Welcome to my site!
      What is your native language if I may ask?

      I think Gackt did a male-only live because most of his concerts are always for women, so it’s nice to spend some man-to-man time with his “brothers” haha~ x]

  2. Oh my GACKT , ZAN ZAN ZAN <333333 yes Im crazy with this song xD

    • moon: ZAN is awesome, I love the falsetto part 8D!

  3. Jo, I think you are right. If I was GACKT 😉 I would probably did the same. I think that he must feel a little frightened, when he see all that woman-girl-shouting-screaming crowd on concerts ;-). Maybe he needed a proof if he had a fanboys too? ;-)) My native language is Polish, I’m from Poland. I like your blog very much 😀

    • Miriel: Yeah, just to give them love and to be one of the boys for a change you know xp?
      Oh very cool! Well, your English is pretty good as well =D
      Thank you!

  4. Actually, the whole festival is sorta a celebration of the samurai spirit/ideals type of thing, where the men go off to fight and the women wait for their return at home. Otoko Matsuri literally means “Man Festival” even, so this whole thing is based on that premise. Hence why women were allowed to wait outside for the men to return. 😛

    • Cam: Welcome to my site!

      Ah yes, I’m aware of that aspect of it as well – I wasn’t sure how to put that into words lol. I find it really adorable how the women were also calling out “Itte rasshai~” whenever a man entered the building haha! But I do also think that generally, it’s a nice gesture for Gackt to give his fanboys some undivided attention =]


Leave a Reply

Categories

