Posted by: Jo | March 31, 2010

GACKT – GACKT VISUALIVE ARENA TOUR 2009 Requiem et Reminiscence II Final ~Chinkon to Saisei~ 2010.03.31

Well since today is the official release date of the DVD, I figured I might as well make a post about it~

This is the DVD for GACKT’s VISUALIVE ARENA TOUR 2009 Requiem et Reminiscence II Final ~Chinkon to Saisei~. This tour is conceptually linked to the first Requiem et Reminiscence Tour back in 2001 and spanned a total of 60 tour dates beginning on December 12, 2008 and ending on July 12, 2009. The tour final at the Saitama Super Arena is the one that is being presented in this DVD. This DVD also sums up GACKT’s 10th Anniversary as a solo artist and marks the beginning of VISUALIVE, a term he coined that is made up of the words “Visual + Alive + Live” and that describes his style of performance and expression.

Part 1:
1. Jesus
2. uncontrol
3. Suddenly
4. No Reason
5. In Flames
6. Sayonara -RR II Ver.-

Part 2:
7. FACE 2 FACE
8. GHOST
9. Blue Lagoon ~Shinkai~
10. Oblivious ~Kao no Nai Tenshi~

Part 3:
11. My Father’s Day
12. Mirror
13. U+K
14. Koakuma Heaven
15. Papa Lapped a Pap Lopped
16. Faraway ~Kimi ni Negai wo~
17. Flower
18. Kimi no Tame ni Dekiru Koto

Part 4:
19. LOST ANGELS

The Dears version of this DVD comes with a Tour Documentary DVD and also a Jun-ji GHOST Version, in which Jun-ji performs GHOST while GACKT and the staff look-on.
In fact, it’s actually been uploaded, so w00t!

You can purchase this DVD (the tour DVD, not the Jun-ji special n.n; ) from one of the links under the Shopping Sites Section =]

Oh, and just for some fun statistics (thanks to ryuik for the info!), in it’s first day:
* On Amazon – #8 in category “Rock” and #8 in “Box-set” – “Music”. In the largest “DVD” category it’s #48
* CDJapan – #3 in Daily DVD ranking (#4 in real time ranking, updated every hour)
* HMV – #6 in Daily sales of music DVD
* YesAsia – #6
* On all these sites it’s temporarily out of stock as for now (but this will probably change in the coming days as they restock the DVD)

Responses

  1. YES! so can’t wait to watch my copy :D, got dispatched the other day, but probably have to wait another week while customs decides how much extra they want me to pay for it… 😦

    But Gackt’s definately worth it though!

    • un[Beautiful]: Aww man, I hope you get it soon though!
      I have to wait for my copy as well, so I feel your pain a bit D:

      Haha most definitely ❀

  2. Oh how I wish I was allowed to buy online. T_T

    • Victoria: No Japanese markets nearby either D:?

  3. Oh my gosh no, seriously…we’d be lucky if we got a store like Abercrombie and Fitch to come anywhere NEAR our mall. xD; My city isn’t really known, so we have nothing cool here lol.

    • Victoria: Aww that sucks T^T I hope you get a cool store soon then.
      Methinks Abercrombie is overrated though, lol

  4. hi i got my copy yesterday!!!!!! it is most definitely worth the wait!!! i made my friends watch it with me… i don’t think they really understood lol (i probably looked like a really idiot with my red glow stick waving crazily as if i was there :p )

    hope everyone who wants a copy gets theirs very soon, πŸ™‚

    • Beth: How cool! I’m really glad you enjoyed it and had a mini-Gackt party, that’s great to hear x3!
      I’m hoping to get mine tomorrow (or today rather) so we shall see~

  5. I’m really hoping someone puts it on Youtube. xD

  6. Thanks so much – have ordered the DVD but obviously won’t have this footage on it. Great to be able to see it! You are a true diamond!

    • Shaz: Aww thank you n//n
      Glad you enjoy it =]

  7. Jun-ji is really funny in this, if i didn’t know better (and if his hair wasn’t so orange :P) i might have mistaken him for GACKT πŸ™‚ thankyou for uploading this video πŸ™‚

    • Beth: I love that man, he’s so funny xD;
      You’re welcome~


Leave a Reply

Categories

