Posted by: Jo | July 18, 2010

GACKT Blog 2010.07.18

While in Paris, GACKT decided to tour the city and talks about Dolce & Gabbana, IDENTITY, and SAMURAISM. Just a warning – this entry is looooong!
Make sure to check his actual blog for pictures~
GACKT Blog 2010.07.18

Thanks to amaiakuyume and ashura_oh for translating!
amaiakuyume: Blog Translation
ashura_oh: Blog Translation

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations. If you’ve done so already, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. Hi!
    oh, I was out of here for a couple of months O-o
    hehe >//////<
    I always check this…
    ^_^ thanks x your hard work ^_^
    Now…the entry of the Gackt Blog…
    I read it last night… [at 4 am on my country]
    ^_^U
    It was funny to read about D&G xD
    thanks ^^

    • Nicolle: Oh, well welcome back 8D!
      You’re welcome as always ^^
      I know, isn’t he such a dorky fanboy xp?

  2. Mannn…he just kept going on and on, huh? o.o;; He REALLY like D&G. xD

    • Victoria: Yeah, apparently so… xD

  3. LOL Wow, he certainly enjoys his brand name goods. I’ll have to check next time I walk past a handy D&G store.

    I drive up to Barcelona in about five hours to be ready for his show at La Salamandra a day early. I think I’ll need that time to calm down a bit before the big firing up XD Anyone have any advice as to when to get merch? Before or after?

    • Nikki: I feel so lame, because I really don’t care for brands – if it looks good on me, I’ll buy it. XD

      Hahaha so true, rest up well!
      Oh hmmm… well personally, I always buy merch before the show (the fear of things selling out). I’m sure if you’re quick about it and know what you want, you can get in and out of there quickly and head back into the venue just in time to get a good enough spot (of course, depending on if you want to be in the mosh pit or a little further back and assuming you have a place to put your merch in). Either way, I’m sure you’ll get to buy something =]

  4. I know this isn’t regarding the post…anyway…
    I have read some reports of the London Show and I have to say that I am really worried about the fans’ behavior… and I have a message to GACKT fans:
    GACKT on the stage said that “WE ARE ALL FAMILY” and we know we are all DEARS the same way so PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE at the Shows don’t be rude to others just to get to the front or just to catch a throwed thing. PLEASE DEARS we have to stay in harmony ad show GACKT that we really are a family. I think that he would be sad to see us arguing… Don’t be selfish and treat nicely other DEARS at the show and we all will enjoy that magic evening ^_^
    Sorry for my bad English…and btw I will attend Munich Show! ^_^

    PLEASE spread this message!

    • fadeDream: You’re English is fine dear n.n
      And I completely agree – I asked Dears to respect each other before the Europe lives started, so I hope a lot still keep that in mind. But as much as we ask our fellow fans to respect each other and stuff, there’s always going to be some pushing and shoving. It is a rock concert after all – and a standing one at that – so it’s a completely different situation than Gackt’s seated lives. There’s bound to be some craziness happening with all the excitement you know? As long as people aren’t flat out rude, I think it’ll be okay.


Leave a Reply

Categories

