Posted by: Jo | July 23, 2010

GACKT Blog 2010.07.23 Pt.1

Long blog is loooooong….
GACKT talks about his time in Spain and his adventures up until he and the rest of the band and staff arrived in Germany.
Please look to his blog for some photos.
GACKT Blog 2010.07.23 Pt.1

Thanks to amaiakuyume and ashura_oh for translating!
amaiakuyume: Blog Translation
ashura_oh: Blog Translation

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations. If you’ve done so already, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. I just read the translations of several of G’s blogs. This recent one is quite long. Just when I thought G is way up there in my altar, he would write something goofy that would make me realize he’s just as human as the rest of us. His blog about D&G just showed how much of a kid he still is inside. I can’t blame him if he wants to talk about D&G on his blog. I just think of it in the way we talk about Gackt-sama in our blog and in our posts. We love Gackt, Gackt loves D&G. 🙂

    Anyway, his recent blogs has given me more insight on who he is. I was discussing with a friend, who came to know of Gackt-sama because of me, how it would be like to actually be with G for let say a whole day. I was thinking that I would prolly end up arguing with him most of the time. G can be stubborn at times. I don’t know if it’s just me or does anyone notice that there are times when G intentionally says something that would surely generate a reaction. I kindda feel that he finds it amusing to be seeing reactions of people to what he says. (Am just remembering the Oshareism interview where he said that he would kiss a cute girl and say oops, sorry I did it. He can do it, he’ll probably get away with it, but I don’t think he would do it at this point. Bottom line, he just wanted to elicit some reactions with his response.)

    Lastly, I’ve been seeing reports from the Munich concert saying how G collapsed coz he looked so tired and fatigued. I just hope he gets better. It’s only been several months into the Gackt fandom, am still not used to worrying so much about this stubborn man.

    • Teya: Hahaha yes, the whole post shows how human and curious he is. He’s really fascinated by a lot of things and I can’t help but adore him more. Truly like a little boy in a candy store~

      A whole day with G… it would be quite interesting that’s for sure haha. Yeah, his stubbornness may get in the way at times but at least we know he means well. Sometimes I think he just says things without really thinking them through, so it comes off as strange or rude but he didn’t intentionally mean it that way. And I agree with you also that he probably says things just to ruffle our feathers, because deep down he’s still that mischevious little boy lol.

      Ah yes.. that was hard to hear about, especially reading it from his side. I know that Gackt has fainted before, but never once have I heard it happening during an actual concert. He may faint after Mirror and the lights dim to black, but in this case… I don’t know, it’s something almost unreal because it’s never happened before, with the audience right there. I couldn’t stop shaking after reading about it, but at least I know he’s okay now. I do hope sincerely he rests a lot after this leg of the tour, his body is definitely telling him to ease off a little.

  2. This is rather funny blog. But of course put this together with the next blog….:(

  3. I just want the rest of the days to pass and hopefully hear a news that he’s already getting better. I know worrying won’t do us any good, it’s just that ….

    I kindda hate him for torturing us like this. 😦

    • Teya: I know… well, he did rest and recover in the 2nd blog, so that’s good news already ne?
      *sigh* Oh, why does he have to be so stubborn?…


Leave a Reply

Categories

