Posted by: Jo | August 4, 2010

GACKT Blog 2010.08.04

Another long one~
GACKT talked about his final days in Europe as well as random topics (like Starbucks, chairs, toilets…), his time back in Japan, and when YFC starts again in Sendai.
By the way, for anyone who participated in the Project G awhile ago… it looks like it reached him ❤
Pictures and video can be found on his blog.
GACKT Blog 2010.08.04

Thanks to ashura_oh and amaiakuyume for translating!
amaiakuyume: Blog Translation
ashura_oh: Blog Translation

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations. If you’ve done so already, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. *happy tears* This is a great for us, ne? ❤

    • Lucinda: DUDE I MISS YOU D:
      Hope everything is going well~

      And yes, it’s really special~~~~ (My drawing is in that pic, zomfg *flails*) Big props to you for starting it ne x3?
      *hugs*

  2. I wanted to send a picture too~ >.< but the person never replied when I asked to join the project… -.-; Oh well, I'm glad he liked everyone's art. I might send to him through an email~ 🙂

    • Victoria: Ack, I’m sorry about that D:
      Waa, that’s lovely *____*

  3. Gah, I miss you too! *hugs* Things are great, just very, very busy! But I’m ready to tackle school work! (And I’m back from my one-computer-home exile, haha).

    I almost cried out when I saw all of the pictures…congrats, Gackt likes your art! *fangirls* This is so exciting!

    ~L~

    • Lucinda: Oh yay, I hope you get a chance to come on more often then~
      And he loved your idea 8DDD~!!!

  4. Hey Jo 🙂

    How are you???
    Quick question for ya if you know abt it…If I like to translate for the Irreplaceable Flower Project…who should I talk to??

    (I’ve been considering writing him a message as well to contribute the effort, but I think I email him quite a bit to cheer him on frankly…hope he doesn’t get annoyed by the spam *oops*…So I thought writing a message myself or through the project wouldn’t make a huge difference for me.)

    I want to contribute to the Dears nonetheless….I can translate French (very well after 4 years of studying) & German (after 1.5 years) into English or Chinese. So I don’t know who I should talk to. Please let me know. Thanks la!!!! Hope all are well ❤

    • Lucy: Hey Lucy~!
      I’m alright, just doing a lot for my midterms next week n.n;;;
      And yourself?

      Hmm, I would just send an email to the main address where all the messages are being sent to, just make sure the title of the message is clear to understand so they know you want to help with translations. Unless you’d like me to go ask someone for you, I could do that as well lol.
      Just making sure – you can translate French, German, English, and Chinese? Or is it French and German into English and Chinese?

  5. Hey Jo 🙂

    Things are good. I’m just finishing my last semester as undergraduate =D!! So the normal: finals, projects & presentations, but the fact that knowing these are the final ones for an undergraduate degree keeps me excited and going!!

    I am fluent in and can inter-translate for all four languages: French, German, English, and Chinese. So translating French and German into English and Chinese (and vice versa) is no problem at all.
    (But I did read on the “Irreplaceable Flowers” page that our lovely G knows Chinese and English….so there is lesser need for Chinese and English translaters lol~ But I willing to say whenever us Dears need me: just put me to use =).)

    I think I am going to message the main address tomorrow for sure. Do you mind still asking around for me too??

    • Lucy: Oooh how cool! Best of luck to you ne?! ❤

      Oh okay lol
      I can ask around, no problem!

  6. Haha I love that video he’s posted on his blog. It’s so funny.

    *sighs* I love Gackt’s laugh ^.^

    • Nicola: Aaah I adore him ❤
      I love his laugh too!!

  7. Jo, it’s awesome that your drawing is in the photo and that he got it ^.^ I’m so pleased for you 🙂

    I would totally be having a fangirl moment if that was me lol ^.^

    • Nicola: Thanks n///n~!
      *floats away*

  8. Wow, Jo, that’s so cooool!!!! X3 I’d be freaking out if my drawing was showed on his blog. I didn’t know about Project G until it was over but I definitely participated in Irreplaceable Flower, so hopefully we get something out of that, right?

    His laugh is so lovely to hear. It sounds like he’s genuinely amused, which is always great. Love knowing he’s entertained all the time. Thanks for all the translations, amaiakuyume and ashura_oh!

    • Nikki: Haha yess, hopefully he gets to see this one ^___^~~

      I adore his laugh so much, it’s so lovely <333

  9. CONGRATS TO EVERYONE ON PROJECT G! Didn’t get to participate on it, but am just happy that G’s proud of what you guys have done. Jo-sama, am so happy your drawing is in there. It’s really my fervent wish that G would recognize you guys who really work hard in sharing everything about him with us. *So proud :)*

    • Teya: Thanks Teya ❤

  10. Thanks! :3

  11. Gackt’s surprise doesn’t really surprise me – in Germany, the shops are closed on Sundays, and the congregation in front of the church are the church goers, of course… I guess in Tokio everything is buzzing all the time 😉

    • Sabine: Probably, there’s always people walking around lol

  12. Yeah! Project G! I got my pictures featured!

    • Ju-san: Me too, congrats~! 8DD

  13. wha, watching the prank video made me go :O
    his voice is really damaged!!! ouchy!!!

    • unofficialdear: I know x__x; But I hope he’s better by now.
      Poor poor unsuspecting victims of Gackt though… XD

  14. Wait…where’s the prank video? o.O

  15. If you got to his actual blog on the link above, there’s a link to it. Scroll down and look for “CRAZY D”. Click on it and the video should come up 🙂

  16. Ohh, thanks Nicola! 🙂

  17. Didn’t they know he was filming? I didn’t get it… xD

    • Victoria: Wait, you mean Gackt or Crazy D?


Leave a Reply

Categories

