Posted by: Jo | August 9, 2010

GACKT Blog 2010.08.10

GACKT has a fever again and he’s been practicing for the Kenshin Kousai. He also apologizes to the fans for the cancellation of the Men’s Only theme of the live on the 28th due to a “big project” he has in the works, and has changed the live to a “Thick Clothing” theme.
I am just as confused as you are.
GACKT Blog 2010.08.10

Thanks to amaiakuyume and ashura_oh for translating!
amaiakuyume: Blog Translation
ashura_oh: Blog Translation

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations. If you’ve done so already, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. Poor guy has yet ANOTHER fever… and yet he wants to do a “thick clothing live”. -_-; He’s gonna end up giving his fans and himself heatstroke. Lol c’mon G, let’s think logically here, shall we? xD

  2. Everyone, burn for me to your hearts content.

    GACKT is amazing i love him to peaces :)))

  3. maybe Gackt decided to sweat off any future fever ;ppp

  4. That’s true, maybe he plans on sweating the fever out. xD

  5. not the best way to do it LOL
    also i have a hard time imagining him moving on stage in over 3 layers of clothes 🙂

    *visualizes the huffing and puffing Gackt singing sweating and sighing while fan girls faint of heat strokes*

  6. I don’t know what to think of this new idea of his, but I’m sure he’s got something up his sleeve. I don’t think the higher ups would have allowed him to conduct a live concert with fans wearing heavy clothing unless there was something else going on. Well, that’s what I’m assuming.

    Wonder what that new project of his is about… It wouldn’t have anything to do with Bunraku would it? Something to help promote the movie?

    • Margaret: Agreed. There’s something else behind the changes and stuff, I just don’t know what. So it’s hard to exactly pinpoint what the heck is going on x___x; But, we’ll get an answer soon enough I’m sure.

      It could be I suppose. Personally I thought it was going to be some collaboration with other artists to do some big live, but I could be wrong and just fantisizing. xD

  7. I think he’s become infatuated with the idea of who can make it through the live, I mean the battle, and who can’t :/ ?

  8. Oh Gackt you are a special kind of crazy… lol

    Myabe he plans to chuck ice at people with all those layers of clothes… or maybe a foamy concert! Haha

    • un[Beautiful]: As cruel as this may sound, I completely laughed at that idea XDDDD

  9. gackt you will end up being the only one left standing!!!! maybe he is taking the idea of a battle just a bit too far… i can’t wait to know his new idea it should be great!!!

  10. He will test his new aircon on the audience, freeze mode… All people will need to enter on ice skates… Woolen YFC sweaters will be sold… erm… no.
    I trust on reading more details in his new blog entry. I just can’t believe that his fever is as high as THAT ;-).

  11. I can’t believe how many fans are upset by this idea though… o.o;;

    • Victoria: Yeah… I’m just going to move past all that negativity now, it’s been a real downer this past week e____e;

  12. I’m surprised he’s gotten so much negative feedback about this. I guess he gets his share of upset fanmail, just as anyone. Poor guy is feverish, galloping around on horses, and planning a live in which he wears more than three layers of clothing . . .

    Special brand of crazy indeed.

    Jo: It would amazing to see a collab with other artists . . . I do remember that Miyavi said in a recent interview in New York that S.K.I.N. plans to “give a great surprise” soon, or something like that. Maybe that’s his new big project? OMFG THAT WOULD BE AMAZING.

    • Nikki: Yeah =\ In the end all we can do is have faith in him and continue to support him like always, sending him positive energy mhmm~

      Personally I don’t think that S.K.I.N. would come back for a while, only because after YFC Gackt starts up Nemuri again, Miyavi will be continuing his latest tour and promoting his new album, and Yoshiki and Sugizo will be doing X Japan stuff. It does sound like there will be more than one artist involved, but it feels more along the lines of some big festival-thing y’know?
      But who knows – those 4 guys are unpredictable, so it could happen someday soon =]

  13. n-n-new york!! O_O

  14. I’m pretty sure, haha. Shortly after his concert there, I think. So that would put it a within the last two months? But the line to just watch the interview being given was around the building LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

