Posted by: Jo | February 4, 2011

GACKT – Nico Nico Douga CM 2011.02.05

Oh my dear goodness, I love this XD~!

Thanks to dyan25 at OGYD! for providing promotional pics and to ashura_oh for a quick video summary!
CM Pics
CM Summary

*Note: You must have an LJ account and comment on ashura-oh’s journal or pm her that you came to her site through this one and that you would like to read her translations, then wait for her to add you to her f-list. If everything’s squared away, you should be able to view this with no problems =]

Responses

  1. Omg that was brilliant lol! I love the school girl bit. Haha I would probably fangirl-squeal like that too if I got a call from Gackt. Well, I’d probably pass out first lol.

  2. haha that is very funny!!! who is the man sat to the table??? is he an idol??? GACKT is really funny and cute, i would also fan-girl squeal too 😛

    • Beth: The one singing and acting like him at the end ne? From my understanding his name is Pokota, and he’s a singer on Nico Nico Douga. I don’t know much else than that but he is a pretty good Gackt impersonator ne? lol

  3. I love the one where the guy starts singing Vanilla. But is that guy famous? There were cheers for his appearance and I feel like I should know who he is. >.<

    • Alex: His name is Pokota (though in the CM he says it’s Egawa Naoki so I think Pokota is his stage name) and he’s a user on Nico Nico Douga who is famous for singing and performing Gakupo and GACKT’s songs. This is him singing one of Gakupo’s, Dancing Samurai:

  4. Eh??? what does this CM means???? can anyone explain to me??? Hmm… So that’s like the caller ring????

    • Yikiwa: Oh, CM = commercial xD;
      And it’s just a chime to let the fans know that they’ve connected to the show =]

      • @Jo, I need the english translation for this CM! (LJ: Access is denied!)

  5. All of those were fantastic <3~~~~ The schoolgirl one was the best xDDDD
    though the mom of the guy on the last one was great. push it! pushit!!!

    oo man, took me forever to find it xD
    but I -think- the guy at the end is the male singer of this vocaloid cover:

    my best guess anyways. I don't really keep up with things ^^***

  6. LOOOL ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

