Posted by: Jo | July 8, 2011

Discussions: YFC’s 1st Single

What do you think the new single + PV for YFC will look/sound like?
What do you want to see out of the new single?

I’m assuming the single will be something that can showcase the sound that YFC is aiming for. I think there will be some heavy guitars and drumming involved, but that’s all I can picture at the moment. I imagine a heavier sound overall, especially with the addition of a third guitar.
As for our vocalists… I can’t say for sure what I think they will sound like, but I know that seperately GACKT and Jon in fade are superb at what they do. For now, I think I’ll just wait until I can hear their voices blend together and blow my ears away haha!

Suggestions for future Discussions are always welcomed and appreciated =]

Responses

  1. this is a bit of a surprise, i had never thought YFC would release a single, but i have to say i am very happy that they will be! this will be a good indication of there popularity, i wonder if it will become high in the charts in Japan….. such a different ban is sure to sell well 🙂

    as soon as i saw the picture on the YFC blog of the pv i immediately thought of it having a Vanilla-ish feel to it…. that would be great ❤

    as for the sound of the band/song, i am not sure… it is such a change for G to have made a band like this that it is really difficult to predict. whatever it is i hope it is good 🙂 (although now i think of it, how could it not be good? this is GACKT after all ^_^)

  2. I’m nervous to be honest. I love angsty GACKT, Moon saga GACKT. He has really matured in the last few years and his sound, though still distinct and interesting, has become more mainstream. I completely adore him, so I want him to stick around for as long as possible, I just don’t want him to sacrifice what makes him so unique.


Leave a Reply

Categories

