Posted by: Jo | July 21, 2011

BUNRAKU Official Trailer

Yoshiiiii~~~~~
♥_____♥

Responses

  1. this looks really good!!!!!! i hope it is a big hit in America ^_^ GACKT (Yoshi) fights so well 😛

  2. AH, I’m very happy!
    GACKT in movie!

  3. Doesn’t seem like Gackt has a big role according to the trailer.
    I’ll watch it if I can but it doesn’t really seem like my kind of movie.
    To be honest, I think it looks bad….hope it’s not cuz I would like for Gackt to have his big breakthrough in the US.

    • The trailer is quite mis-leading in that case lol.
      Gackt’s role only looks smaller because none of his lines were featured in that clip and the marketing team decided to pump up the appeal by using the bigger, more well-known Hollywood names.
      Trust me on this – I saw the film at AM2Con and Gackt is the film’s second protagonist. Co-lead. His role is vital to the movie’s plot ;]
      Really? I thought it was quite stunning imo lol.
      I don’t know if this will lead to a BIG break like we all hoped, as the film is independent and most likely will have a limited release, but I think it will at least help get him more known by a wider audience =]

      • The movie was quite cool. I think Gackt’s name should be second, after all he was the second main character. I loved the wasabi bit 🙂 I personally found that Demi Moore’s part wasn’t quite polished. *Spoiler* she get’s a few lines, and some action and then she dies.

      • I agree, he should have a higher star-bliing but alas, he’s not as well-known as the Hollywood starts ^^;…
        WASABI FTW LOL
        I didn’t think her role was necessary at all if I’m being honest. There were other ways of solving the problems that her character dealt with in my opinion and the role itself felt too stiff and like you said, unpolished. The stiffness could have also been the approach Demi decided to take her character but it doesn’t come across too well, shame =\

        Ah well, I can’t wait to see the film again lol

  4. I can totally see gackt doing great in this. Oh man I was so mad that I was in N.Carolina when it premiered but was 60 miles away and at a fencing tournament. Saddest day of my life. Wait weekend. Saddest weekend of my life.


Leave a Reply

Categories

