Posted by: Jo | February 21, 2012

YFCz – YELLOW FRIED CHICKENz I 2012.03.14

After months of recording and tight deadlines, YFCz have finally finished their first full-length studio album!
It was almost a year ago that GACKT decided to turn his YFCz project into a band, with the purpose of uniting Japan and raising hope for the future after the destruction that the Great Tohoku Earthquake caused. GACKT gathered the new members of YFCz, with the simple goal in mind to never let that day be forgotten, and since then they have released two successful singles and toured across Japan and ventured over to Europe, spreading the simple message of SHOW YOUR HEART while still rocking audiences out in true YFCz-style.

The album will be sold in three different forms:

Type A [CD+DVD]
The DVD contains the PV to the song Mata, Koko de Aimasho

Type B [CD+DVD]
The DVD contains a special performance of YFCz’ Mousou Girl, called Mousou Boys (Halloween Version), where the members switch band positions for the performance.

Type C [CD]
The Regular Version comes with a bonus track: Until the Last Day [.eu]

It’s worth noting that the track list for the album can be seen on the Type A cover, though it’s hard to make out most of the writing from this size ^^;

1. CIRCLE [.com]
2. 最終通告COUNTDOWN [.jp]
3. RENAI DRIVER 〜FOO-SAN NO UTA〜 [.jp]
4. LAST KISS [.jp]
5. UNTIL THE LAST DAY [.eu] (Type C Bonus Track)
6. YOU ARE THE REASON [.eu]
7. MIND FOREST [.com]
8. MOUSOU GIRL [.jp]
9. THE END OF THE DAY [.jp]
10. MATA, KOKO DE AIMASHO [.jp]
11. ALL MY LOVE [.jp]
12. NOT ALONE 「キミは一人じゃない」 [.eu]

You can purchase the album from one of the links under the Shopping Sites section =]

So… thoughts?

Responses

  1. Those last two covers are a riot. Might have to buy just because of that, though of course I’m purchasing XD Super excited for the release! All I need is the DVD of the last tour and I’ll be pleased.

    • I bought both A and C xDDDDD; I couldn’t resist~~

  2. I actually just saw these at midnight last night, I had woken from a….dream that was similar to the 3rd album cover…. It tripped me the hell out.

    • That’s kind of creepy and weird..? Haha what was it of exactly, if you don’t mind sharing?

  3. I was hoping for CD+DVD that would contain more PVs, one is just… meh, I thought they would include single PVs and made at least another two. I want to buy the CD+DVD version but now I really cannot decide, the type B cover cracked me up so much I’m tempted to get it 😛

    • Ah well, at least we get extra goodies~
      I want the Mousou Boyz performance as well but, I’m content with the Mata Koko de PV and regular CD :3

  4. ….cd and dvd type B and regular editions surprised me 😛 it is quite a contrast to the bands message of hope to the people of Japan ^_^ …. i can’t help but want to buy all versions 😀

    • It is, but it definitely shows how crazy YFC can be too haha. Though I think Type A is the closest to that message of SYH :3

  5. Love them all.

    • Beautiful, aren’t they ;3?


Leave a Reply

Categories

